Yep, new year's approaching and it's not worth fighting back. Time to give into mental accounting. First and foremost, they are wishing me to show some energy at work - for sake of fairness I agree that is the least I could do. But the energy isn't alive, he killed it then. The only fortunate thing about new year is that it is also the time of season sales, and the wisest act now is to fetch some bargain energy. New paws. Seitsemän peninkulman saappaat for kissekatt. That would be an a.m. activity. Noon activity would be listening and learning, possibly, and p.m.'s are booked for writing. Continuing with the conditional tense, wouldn't it be nice to do some reflecting at work too. Engage in social giving and receiving, try revealing and daring, and eventually stop fearing and avoiding. Closing myself out is the worst I can do, and yet that is the only thing I have been actively doing since the first day. But the new energy would take me far. Hit the store already tomorrow! Then at least I would be able to run faster away from him - okay it took me only fifteen seconds to forget that quitting avoiding was one of the resolutions... rethinking it, turn addiction into neglect and fill the emptiness with pure energy. Consider this as a plan. Or as a self control means, express it more bindingly consider this as a cure. Life is something I might want to try a little.